Tour de Rez

Tour de Rez Cup Series Logo

The concept of the Tour de Rez(TDR) originated in the Shonto community in 1991 and quickly became a Navajo Nation tradition. TDR routes typically were around the Nation, on a 10-15 day odyssey through magical landscapes and awesome communities. Chuska Mountains, Monument Valley, Black Mesa, Window Rock, Grand Canyon/Little Colorado River, southern Utah and Navajo Mountain were among the common and popular routes.

In 2018, the Tour evolved into a series of events under the umbrella of the “Tour de Rez Cup Series” of races/rides. The series annually includes five events in locations such as Navajo Mountain, Asaayi, Chilchinbeto, Beclabito, and Chuska Mountains.